Hello Reiki, talk to me

Reiki Japanese text

Today I had my first ever experience with Reiki. I took my youngest son for a body talk appointment and I was really impressed with the whole session. It was a non-invasive, genuinely relaxing healing process.

A Reiki practitioner locates and relieves problems of energy flow in the body. The word Reiki is comprised of two Japanese words – Rei which translates to “God’s Wisdom or Higher Power” and Ki which means “life force energy”.

The synchronicity of the appointment with my son was obvious straight away. He is learning Japanese and this week Japanese students came to his school, and as the practitioner walked us to the room she told us she had been a bit busier today as she had a Japanese student staying with her. If you don’t think that is enough and you are rolling your eyes right now (like my husband did) she also explained she was getting ready for her grandson’s visit this afternoon, and his name was the same as my son’s name. You nodding yet?

So I won’t go on too much about it but I really felt the session was fantastic. It involved gentle touches on my son’s arms, feet, abdomen and head; combined with simple questions and answers from the body itself. The two pearls of wisdom from the wonderful practitioner I would like to share were:

“Feel the energy running down your body, like a feeling of water maybe running through it.”

“Imagine a plunger at the top of your head, pushing all the bad energy down through your body into your feet and out into the Earth.”

Made me feel so good, sitting there and imagining the energy running through my body, and it wasn’t my appointment!

creek-water flow

霊気 by ケリー

4 thoughts on “Hello Reiki, talk to me

Your thoughts are welcome here...

