Ocean mindfulness

She looks so magnificent

Vast, brilliant colours, but she only shows a small piece of her beauty

She smells clean and fresh, her salty goodness permeates the air

Her roar is loud, I can hear nothing else

I slowly walk to her, my feet sinking until they meet firm wetness

She races up and over me, she feels so cool

As quickly as that she backs away, but I feel her pull, tempting me

I stand my ground but her power has sunk me a little, I know I will be lost if I go too far

The beauty of the ocean!

This is my first poem posted on here.

I hope to post more, as doing so helps me in my day-to-day journey to ‘stay in the moment’ as much as I can. Thanks for reading.

4 thoughts on “Ocean mindfulness

Your thoughts are welcome here...

